Hey! You, following Aimee’s blog … sssshhhh

January 28, 2011 § 2 Comments

Did you know she is a procrastinator?

I heard that!

Okay. Sorry it has been so long since my last posting. I have so much to share and not even sure where to start. Over the last couple of weeks I have received numerous gifts; A wonderful visit with Mark, packages in the mail, self reflection and words of wisdom from those I hold close to my heart.

I think I will just throw stuff out at random, just like my brain works.

It was nerve wrecking getting Mark here, working through the complexities of my first visitor; getting permission to leave the country, finding and choosing a way to get him here from Bulgaria,  crossing the border, where to take him, can I really give the “tour” of my new home, is my language really good enough if there is a problem, will I be able to say goodbye and let him go home.?.?!?.

All went well, bring on the next visitor! Who will it be?

Mark brought not only the gift of himself but two suitcases full of goodies! I will not list my favorites… it all was, well, okay, no, not listing, no.

It was nice to share my space with a familiar face. Now, when I tell him I am laying on the couch warming my feet on the heater he can get a visual, or when I have to take a break out of the kitchen to stand by the heater he fully understands why. He has experienced my sunrise and sunset views, the local sheepherd and sheep, saw-go-carts, me speaking bad Macedonian but getting what I need, the food, my friends and so much more.

Mark, thank you so much for coming.

 

 

§ 2 Responses to Hey! You, following Aimee’s blog … sssshhhh

  • Mark Rahn says:

    You are welcome! I had a great time. I bet I will be the next to visit. I hope someone bets against me and I loose. I am excited to come see you again. Thank you for taking such good care of me.

  • Amy Crouse says:

    I don’t know if we’ll be next to visit-Mark may beat us to it. BUT we are still planning on coming sometime in the summer, June or July. I just need to touch base with Mark and mooch all of his info.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hey! You, following Aimee’s blog … sssshhhh at Fox Tales From Macedonia Blog.

meta